softether controller with haproxy

SoftEther VPN に関するご質問はこのフォーラムにお気軽にご投稿ください。
Post Reply
regor79
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:46 pm

softether controller with haproxy

Post by regor79 » Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:53 pm

I'm preparing a softether cluster and must be accessible at vpn.webrobot.eu.

The moment I perform the bind to port 992 for example in nginx:

daemon off;

tcp {
      
    upstream softether {
       server 10.7.0.100:992 ; #softether server in vip
Check interval = 3000 = 2 rise fall = 5 timeout = 1000;
}
    server {
      server_name vpn.webrobot.eu;
      listen 992;
      proxy_pass softether;
    }
    }
   
worker_processes 20;

events {
     worker_connections 1024;
}

the controller is not reachable.

The problem does not occur if I delete the associated to the subdomain.

Can 'be a problem with fireware within the private network managed from my docker cloud provider ?

regor79
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: softether controller with haproxy

Post by regor79 » Sat May 02, 2015 12:30 am

Ok, the problem is present only for haproxy.

But now i have other problem.

When i connect with the softether client i have error code 1 after the autentication process.

The problem is not present with DEFAULT hub

cedar
Site Admin
Posts: 975
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:37 am

Re: softether controller with haproxy

Post by cedar » Sat May 02, 2015 2:10 pm

Is there any error on server log?

regor79
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: softether controller with haproxy

Post by regor79 » Mon May 04, 2015 9:36 pm

i see that the problem is present when i insert the virtual ip generated with keepalived.

nginx run in the ubuntu machine and keepalived run in the centos machine inside docker cluster.

regor79
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: softether controller with haproxy

Post by regor79 » Tue May 05, 2015 5:51 pm

ok, the problem occurs when the controller performs a redirect to a member server. Upon connection to the vpn there a direct request to the ip 10.7.0.4 which is not publicly visible.

I am committing that error in the definition of the cluster?

The IP members must also be public?

cedar
Site Admin
Posts: 975
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:37 am

Re: softether controller with haproxy

Post by cedar » Tue May 05, 2015 7:49 pm

Yes.
All cluster members must have public IP address.
(At least, 1 TCP port with public IP should be assigned for each member.)

regor79
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: softether controller with haproxy

Post by regor79 » Wed May 06, 2015 3:43 am

yes, i have only other problem.

Can i set the path of vpn_server.config ?

cedar
Site Admin
Posts: 975
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:37 am

Re: softether controller with haproxy

Post by cedar » Wed May 06, 2015 10:45 am

vpn_server.config is placed in the same folder as the executable file.
If you want to place the config file to other folder, you can create a symbolic link to real config file.

regor79
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: softether controller with haproxy

Post by regor79 » Fri May 08, 2015 1:31 am

In linux i have this configuration when i connect with the client:


vpn_vpn: flags=4163<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST> mtu 1500
inet6 fe80::2ac:35ff:feda:4ac prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x20<link>
ether 00:ac:35:da:04:ac txqueuelen 500 (Ethernet)
RX packets 683 bytes 91329 (89.1 KiB)
RX errors 0 dropped 0 overruns 0 frame 0
TX packets 453 bytes 37494 (36.6 KiB)
TX errors 0 dropped 0 overruns 0 carrier 0 collisions 0


Where is the ipv4 adress?

regor79
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: softether controller with haproxy

Post by regor79 » Fri May 08, 2015 2:27 am

him. i undestand now. I must use a dhcp client to resolve the problem.

regor79
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: softether controller with haproxy

Post by regor79 » Sat May 09, 2015 3:19 am

i'm using dhclient with interface vpn_vpn after the connection to the vpn server but i don't have the dynamic ip from virtual dhcp server.

The problem is not present in windows environment.

regor79
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: softether controller with haproxy

Post by regor79 » Sat May 09, 2015 3:31 am

what is the port and the adress of the dhcp server?

Is the softether controller adress?

The linux distribution is centos

cedar
Site Admin
Posts: 975
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:37 am

Re: softether controller with haproxy

Post by cedar » Sat May 09, 2015 12:40 pm

In general, the DHCP server responds to the broadcast, so you don't need to specify the IP address of the DHCP server.
Do you have prepared the appropriate DHCP server in the segment?

Post Reply