SOCKS tunnel

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
Post Reply
bilalm
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 10:54 am

SOCKS tunnel

Post by bilalm » Wed Dec 20, 2017 1:24 pm

SE client doesn't connect to SE server via direction connection due to some corporate restriction. SOCKS tunnel gets established e.g. Psiphon and clients i.e. Web browsers can exchange traffic through the SOCKS tunnel. Can SE client get through to the SE server if configure the same SOCKS proxy in VPN properties that Psiphon automatically inserts into the IE / Windows settings? I tried, didn't work, I thought to ask if anyone experimented.

thisjun
Posts: 2686
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:03 am

Re: SOCKS tunnel

Post by thisjun » Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:38 am

SoftEther doesn't support automatic configuration.
IP address and port number of SOCKS server are necessary for VPN client Connection Setting.

Pam
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 6:02 am

Re: SOCKS tunnel

Post by Pam » Sat Feb 03, 2018 6:14 am

bilalm wrote:
> SE client doesn't connect to SE server via direction connection due to some
> corporate restriction. SOCKS tunnel gets established e.g. Psiphon and
> clients i.e. Web browsers can exchange traffic through the SOCKS tunnel.
> Can SE client get through to the SE server if configure the same SOCKS
> proxy in VPN properties that Psiphon automatically inserts into the IE /
> Windows settings? I tried, didn't work, I thought to ask if anyone
> experimented.

Pam
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 6:02 am

Re: SOCKS tunnel

Post by Pam » Sat Feb 03, 2018 6:15 am

I need a sock

Pam
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 6:02 am

Re: SOCKS tunnel

Post by Pam » Sat Feb 03, 2018 6:16 am

bilalm wrote:
> SE client doesn't connect to SE server via direction connection due to some
> corporate restriction. SOCKS tunnel gets established e.g. Psiphon and
> clients i.e. Web browsers can exchange traffic through the SOCKS tunnel.
> Can SE client get through to the SE server if configure the same SOCKS
> proxy in VPN properties that Psiphon automatically inserts into the IE /
> Windows settings? I tried, didn't work, I thought to ask if anyone
> experimented.

Post Reply