Help needed with connecting with Android client

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
Unleavened

Help needed with connecting with Android client

Post by Unleavened » Wed Jul 18, 2018 10:19 am

Hello!
Just to clear up before anything, I'm quite new to SoftEther VPN. I have set up my VPN server (kind of, Site to Site is still not working, but I'll keep that for another topic), and my Bridge. I have two virtual hub, for two of my networks. Now as I said before, site to site is not working, as I have not set up IP routing yet, and I have some trouble with it, but with the client I can connect to either of the virtual hubs and be apart of either of the two of my networks. However, I wish to connect from an Android device, and this is where I am getting trouble, and I have some questions. So I have followed the documentation (https://www.softether.org/4-docs/2-howt ... ient_Setup), but some things are unclear. So after going ahead and adding the VPN server in Android, it asks me for some details, such as the name, type, server address, etc. So my questions are the following:

1.) I'm running my VPN server on a single, unusual port for security. Do I need to include this port in the server address field? Do I need to add another port dedicated for the L2TP protocol?
2.) Is the L2TP secret the same as the IPSec pre-shared key?
3.) Do I need to leave the IPSec identifier blank, or where can I set this inside the VPN Server Manager?