softether for amd cpu

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
Post Reply
omar
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 2:17 pm

softether for amd cpu

Post by omar » Thu Aug 02, 2018 2:22 pm

i have ( amd a8 ) processor and i can't use softether vpn. is there any fix ?

cedar
Site Admin
Posts: 931
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:37 am

Re: softether for amd cpu

Post by cedar » Tue Aug 07, 2018 5:41 am

What error did you see?

omar
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 2:17 pm

Re: softether for amd cpu

Post by omar » Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:47 am

my processor is AMD A8 and this the message i get when i use the program
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

cedar
Site Admin
Posts: 931
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:37 am

Re: softether for amd cpu

Post by cedar » Tue Aug 21, 2018 2:53 am

This error also occurs when the VPN server is not running or there is no route to the server.
Is something like a security software or a firewall inhibiting communication?

omar
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 2:17 pm

Re: softether for amd cpu

Post by omar » Tue Aug 21, 2018 4:58 pm

i installed the program at work with the Intel processor and it worked fine. it's just that it does not work with AMD Processor.

cedar
Site Admin
Posts: 931
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:37 am

Re: softether for amd cpu

Post by cedar » Wed Aug 22, 2018 10:09 am

SoftEther VPN is operating normally on many AMD hosts.
It's natural to think that there are other factors in the problem.

Post Reply