Eror code 2 ?

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
Post Reply
paymanz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 6:22 pm

Eror code 2 ?

Post by paymanz » Fri Aug 31, 2018 7:27 pm

when i try to connect a tcp vpn gate connection it immediately fails with error code 2. what may cause this? i only can connect to UDP!
Last edited by paymanz on Thu Nov 22, 2018 9:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.

thisjun
Posts: 2247
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:03 am

Re: Eror code 2 ?

Post by thisjun » Thu Sep 13, 2018 7:15 am

I think TCP connection may be limited in your internet access.

paymanz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 6:22 pm

Re: Eror code 2 ?

Post by paymanz » Thu Sep 13, 2018 1:55 pm

thisjun wrote:
Thu Sep 13, 2018 7:15 am
I think TCP connection may be limited in your internet access.
thanks for reply. how can i check my connection tcp?

paymanz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 6:22 pm

Re: Eror code 2 ?

Post by paymanz » Thu Sep 27, 2018 4:27 pm

????? nobody on this forum can help?!!!

thisjun
Posts: 2247
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:03 am

Re: Eror code 2 ?

Post by thisjun » Wed Oct 17, 2018 8:01 am

Please ask the administrator of your network.

paymanz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 6:22 pm

Re: Eror code 2 ?

Post by paymanz » Wed Nov 21, 2018 2:43 pm

re installed windows and problem solved.

paymanz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 6:22 pm

Re: Eror code 2 ?

Post by paymanz » Thu Nov 22, 2018 8:10 pm

this is weird problem! keeps happening . i re install it and it happens again and again!!! maybe skype makes some problem but im not sure.

couchellsam
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 7:24 pm

Re: Eror code 2 ?

Post by couchellsam » Sun Dec 02, 2018 7:26 pm

I also had this kind of problem..

r00t
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 5:20 pm

Re: Eror code 2 ?

Post by r00t » Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:35 pm

Same issue, half of the vpngate servers can't be used, when connecting it ends with error 2. UDP is fine, only TCP doesn't work.
And no, it's not TCP connections issue, it happens even when no other software is running on freshly booted up system.
Also some servers doesn't seems to be affected and on these TCP works. It started happening when I updated to the latest SoftEther version.

paymanz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 6:22 pm

Re: Eror code 2 ?

Post by paymanz » Sun Dec 09, 2018 10:23 am

its just a bug , i hope developers know about this and solve it. its great SW.

Post Reply