Settings saved for Multiple users not individual profile

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
Post Reply
gogeekgo
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:04 pm

Settings saved for Multiple users not individual profile

Post by gogeekgo » Thu Jan 10, 2019 1:19 pm

I’ve noticed a problem with multiple users, sharing a computer having access to the same VPN Connections along with saved passwords to VPN connections.
Example User A, signs into the PC, connect to VPN A and saves the account information. Normally this is okay. However if this is a shared computer and then User B signs into the PC, they also see my VPN connections and can connect to the VPN that I access along with using my userid/password that was saved with the connection information.
I had assumed (dangerous thing), that the saved VPN settings were user profile specific.
Has anyone run into this problem and found a solution and/or can tell me how to configure it differently.
I’m using SoftEther VPN Client v4.28 Build 9669.

Post Reply