securenat address setted by DHCP not by configuration

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
Post Reply
seba85
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 2:29 pm

securenat address setted by DHCP not by configuration

Post by seba85 » Mon Aug 07, 2017 2:58 pm

Hello to everybody, this is my first post on this forum.

The problem is this: i setted up two virtual hub with two securenat and dhcp server on different subnets and different VLAN port on a raspberry Pi; also setted up two layer 3 switch for connecting the previous two hub to the main hub connected to the main router, real in this case.

main lan
VLAN 1
ip 192.168.0.1/24
bridged on main_hub via eth0.1 (192.168.0.17)

staff lan
VLAN 100
ip 192.168.30.1/24
bridged on staff_hub via eth0.100 (192.168.30.3)
on staff_hub enabled virtualDHCP with securenat
interface ip: 192.168.30.1
dhcp: 192.168.30.10-100
subnet 255.255.255.0
gateway: 192.168.30.1
static route 192.168.30.1-->192.168.0.1

guest lan
VLAN 200
ip 192.168.40.1/24
bridged on guest_hub via eth0.200 (192.168.40.3)
on staff_hub enabled virtualDHCP with securenat
interface ip: 192.168.40.1
dhcp: 192.168.40.10-100
subnet 255.255.255.0
gateway 192.168.40.1

static route 192.168.40.1-->192.168.0.1

Layer 3 switch 1
ip1: 192.168.30.2
ip2: 192.168.0.19

layer 3 switch 2
ip1: 192.168.40.2
ip2: 192.168.0.20

In my idea the ougoing connection of the two vlan 100 e 200 (ip 192.168.30.x and 192.168.40.x) should go out via ip 192.168.0.19 and 192.168.0.20.
Actually the outgoing connection goes trought two ips that the securenat requires at the main dhcp 192.168.0.203 and 192.168.0.209 as shown in the following image
[attachment=0]dhcp.JPG[/attachment]

why appear this tho ips? what's my mistake?
If it's not clear my description of the configuration please ask.

Thank to everybody
!
Attachments
dhcp.JPG

seba85
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 2:29 pm

Re: securenat address setted by DHCP not by configuration

Post by seba85 » Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:36 am

Noone has ideas?
something unclear in the description of the problem?

thisjun
Posts: 2417
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:03 am

Re: securenat address setted by DHCP not by configuration

Post by thisjun » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:12 am

You configure default gateway to SecureNAT instead of L3 switch.
So, internet traffic go through WAN interface of SecureNAT.

Why did you create localbridge?
Loop may happen when localbridge and SecureNAT are used at same time.

seba85
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 2:29 pm

Re: securenat address setted by DHCP not by configuration

Post by seba85 » Thu Sep 21, 2017 3:48 pm

thisjun wrote:
> You configure default gateway to SecureNAT instead of L3 switch.
> So, internet traffic go through WAN interface of SecureNAT.
>
> Why did you create localbridge?
> Loop may happen when localbridge and SecureNAT are used at same time.

so changing the gateway ip address to x.x.x.2 (the L3 switch address) all should go right way?

sorry for my late reply, i was on holidays...

for the second question, they are not needed? (the local bridge)

Thank you so much for the help!

thisjun
Posts: 2417
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:03 am

Re: securenat address setted by DHCP not by configuration

Post by thisjun » Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:25 am

Please push the routes for staff lan and guest lan on main lan .

Post Reply