Page 1 of 1

Connected but... not connected

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 1:33 pm
by gdotb
Hi.

According to Softether VPN client, I am connected through an active VPN Gate Server (even the system tray icon blinks), however my IP remains the same. Tested through several VPN Gate servers, but to no avail.
Any suggestions?

TIA

gdotb
posted yesterday in the wrong forum apologies for the cross-posting

Re: Connected but... not connected

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 1:36 pm
by fenice
gdotb wrote:
Sat Jan 05, 2019 1:33 pm
posted yesterday in the wrong forum apologies for the cross-posting
That's OK, I'll remove your duplicate post.

Re: Connected but... not connected

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 1:50 pm
by gdotb
fenice wrote:
Sat Jan 05, 2019 1:36 pm
gdotb wrote:
Sat Jan 05, 2019 1:33 pm
posted yesterday in the wrong forum apologies for the cross-posting
That's OK, I'll remove your duplicate post.
Thanks, fenice.

I have also tried to uninstall and reinstall a freshly downloaded version (a couple of builds younger #lol, indeed), also to no avail.

I will not clutter the post with printscreens, unless someone requests, but everything looks as it should except ipconfig /all which shows the same IP address.

Best.
gdotb

Re: Connected but... not connected

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:08 pm
by gdotb
Hi ALL.

Leeching back in the forum, I found a simple solution that actually worked...
davidebeatrici wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 1:23 am
Please try to remove the virtual network adapter and create it again.
Case closed #wink
Thanks, davidebeatrice
Best.
g.

Re: Connected but... not connected

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 3:23 pm
by davidebeatrici
You're welcome!

Re: Connected but... not connected

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2019 4:31 pm
by katriyatsia
gdotb wrote:
Sat Jan 05, 2019 1:50 pm
fenice wrote:
Sat Jan 05, 2019 1:36 pm
gdotb wrote:
Sat Jan 05, 2019 1:33 pm
posted yesterday in the wrong forum apologies for the cross-posting
That's OK, I'll remove your duplicate post.
Thanks, fenice.

I have also tried to uninstall and reinstall a freshly downloaded version (a couple of builds younger #lol, indeed), also to no avail.

I will not clutter the post with printscreens, unless someone requests, but everything looks as it should except ipconfig /all which shows the same IP address.

Best.
gdotb
According to Softether VPN client, I am connected through an active VPN Gate Server (even the system tray icon blinks), however my IP remains the same. Tested through several VPN Gate servers, but to no avail.