Hiring - Networking Engineer to Assist with VPN Architecture

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
chatmasta

Hiring - Networking Engineer to Assist with VPN Architecture

Post by chatmasta » Tue Jun 17, 2014 8:54 am

Hi,

I'm sorry if hiring requests are inappropriate for this board. If so, mods please feel free to delete. I am looking for somebody who has implemented SoftEther VPN server before to assist me with our VPN architecture. I posted the below ad to eLance -- I hope you don't mind if I copy and paste:

I am an American software engineer, currently living in Taiwan, working full time to start a consumer VPN business (think PrivateInternetAccess, HotSpotShield, HideMyAss, etc.) I just received a B.S. in Computer Science from Yale, so I know what I am doing. This is not your typical eLance engagement where you have to satisfy the unrealistic requirements of some "bizdev guy" who doesn't know his left from his right.

I am looking for a networking engineer to work alongside me for the next 2-3 weeks. You will be responsible for designing and implementing our network architecture. We want to launch our alpha product by July 10, so this is fast paced work. I prefer somebody who can be online most of the day, preferably at the same time as me. I work roughly 12pm-11pm Taiwan time.

This engagement has multiple components. I do not necessarily expect one person to work on all of them. More likely, I will hire multiple people to work on separate parts. So if you only feel comfortable with 1 or 2 of these components, that's fine.

First, let me give you a BUSINESS OVERVIEW so you have a background in what we need:

- We are selling CONSUMER VPN's. Not corporate. This is a direct competitor to sites like PrivateInternetAccess, HotSpotShield, etc.