DNS lookup issue with vpn clients

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
Post Reply
beadmin
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 7:05 am

DNS lookup issue with vpn clients

Post by beadmin » Mon May 06, 2019 7:12 am

Hi,

I have build new setup using latest Softether v4.29-9680-rtm and facing issue with DNS lookup.

What is the right format to add multiple domains for DNS lookup?

if I simply put one domain like "domain1.com" client can connect with hostname or complete fqdn but not when I add "domain1.com domain2.com domain3.com" or "domain1.com, domain2.com, domain3.com"

Everything works fine with IP address.

Please suggest..

under super NAT, I have added DNS1 from AD DNS and DNS2 from our bind dns server.

Thanks in Advance

beadmin
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 7:05 am

Re: DNS lookup issue with vpn clients

Post by beadmin » Mon May 06, 2019 9:02 am

Finally I can connect now using FQDN from all domains, when I have added it like this "domain1.com" "domain2.com" "domain3.com"

but it only resolves hostname from domain1 only, my windows client is part of that domain. is it possible if hostname can resolve for any domain?

and not sure if results are consistent on linux or Mac clients..

thisjun
Posts: 2433
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:03 am

Re: DNS lookup issue with vpn clients

Post by thisjun » Wed Jun 05, 2019 6:13 am

but not when I add "domain1.com domain2.com domain3.com" or "domain1.com, domain2.com, domain3.com"
Where did you put above?

Post Reply