Page 1 of 1

DNS lookup issue with vpn clients

Posted: Mon May 06, 2019 7:12 am
by beadmin
Hi,

I have build new setup using latest Softether v4.29-9680-rtm and facing issue with DNS lookup.

What is the right format to add multiple domains for DNS lookup?

if I simply put one domain like "domain1.com" client can connect with hostname or complete fqdn but not when I add "domain1.com domain2.com domain3.com" or "domain1.com, domain2.com, domain3.com"

Everything works fine with IP address.

Please suggest..

under super NAT, I have added DNS1 from AD DNS and DNS2 from our bind dns server.

Thanks in Advance

Re: DNS lookup issue with vpn clients

Posted: Mon May 06, 2019 9:02 am
by beadmin
Finally I can connect now using FQDN from all domains, when I have added it like this "domain1.com" "domain2.com" "domain3.com"

but it only resolves hostname from domain1 only, my windows client is part of that domain. is it possible if hostname can resolve for any domain?

and not sure if results are consistent on linux or Mac clients..

Re: DNS lookup issue with vpn clients

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2019 6:13 am
by thisjun
but not when I add "domain1.com domain2.com domain3.com" or "domain1.com, domain2.com, domain3.com"
Where did you put above?