Keeping Dynamic DNS Hostname for new build

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
Post Reply
tesseract76
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2019 4:48 pm

Keeping Dynamic DNS Hostname for new build

Post by tesseract76 » Tue Dec 31, 2019 4:58 pm

Hello,

I already have an assigned Dynamic DNS Hostname from softether.net

I want to create a new Softether System with a bigger drive and keep the currently assigned Dynamic DNS Hostname. Of course, when I try to configure this in the Softether VPN Server Manager it says that the Hostname is already used.

Is there a file I can edit so I can use the one I already have?

regards,

Glen

sky59
Posts: 336
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 5:58 pm

Re: Keeping Dynamic DNS Hostname for new build

Post by sky59 » Tue Dec 31, 2019 5:49 pm

Use config file from old system.

The name of new computer must be the same as old one otherwise not accepted and new dns forced

sky59
Posts: 336
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 5:58 pm

Re: Keeping Dynamic DNS Hostname for new build

Post by sky59 » Tue Dec 31, 2019 5:49 pm

Use config file from old system.

The name of new computer must be the same as old one otherwise not accepted and new dns forced

Post Reply