Change SSTP port

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
Post Reply
kapollo
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 8:53 pm

Change SSTP port

Post by kapollo » Fri Jul 10, 2020 8:58 pm

Hi,
Is it possible to change the SSTP port from default 443 it collides with apache, and I'm wondering if it is at all possible?
BR

kapollo
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 8:53 pm

Re: Change SSTP port

Post by kapollo » Fri Jul 10, 2020 10:53 pm

Ok I found it, it was ... enlightening, it's the same port as for the OpenVPN.
BR

drkrool
Posts: 93
Joined: Mon May 25, 2020 4:38 am
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: Change SSTP port

Post by drkrool » Fri Jul 31, 2020 2:15 am

Good that you found it. I personally use HAProxy to have multiple services on port 443 and selected via domain name (reverse proxy). Try it if you've got time, it's really great

Post Reply