SITE-TO-SITE (LAN to LAN)

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
Post Reply
majidv2003
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2020 12:10 pm

SITE-TO-SITE (LAN to LAN)

Post by majidv2003 » Sun Sep 20, 2020 7:29 am

Dear Teams,

---Scenario---

Branch A(Office)IP: 192.168.1.1
Branch B(Warehouse) 192.168.8.1
----------------------------------------------------
My requirement is that (i have IP telephone and PBX in Office, now i need to add ip telephone in Warehouse too),
So if i make the Office and Warehouse interconnect then i just need to install only ip telephone in warehouse and they can communicate each other.

Need to connect the office and warehouse by LAN TO LAN ,so please anyone explain correctly exact procedure and step by step (if possible screenshot i appreciate)

i tried and with Soft-ether Client and server and its working fine. but for my above scenario i want LAN TO LAN. then only the devices, like DVR, IP telephone, PC can communicate each other.

sky59
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 5:58 pm

Re: SITE-TO-SITE (LAN to LAN)

Post by sky59 » Sun Sep 20, 2020 8:14 am

You have it already as you write

Now you should switch your mind to networking

I think masks 255.255.240.0 solves your problem

majidv2003
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2020 12:10 pm

Re: SITE-TO-SITE (LAN to LAN)

Post by majidv2003 » Sun Sep 20, 2020 12:07 pm

without L3 , is it possible?

L2 cascading connection, what my question is, is it possible by L2?

Okay, Suppose if i do the L2 cascading where should i need to add this 255.255.240.0 subnet , on both end PC where i installed softether

In Office PC i installed softether, config by "Center" and the other Warehouse PC config by "Edge" and established the cascading connection. then i tried to ping one device eg: DVR OR PBX from warehouse and its not working.

Please anyone explain the steps. i appreciate.

iam not core network expert.

itskv
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 11:56 am

Re: SITE-TO-SITE (LAN to LAN)

Post by itskv » Mon Jan 04, 2021 9:42 am

AFAIK, L2 traffic consist all L3 traffic and further all layer traffics. So if L2 connection is established, then L3 routing is obvious.

elheho
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 1:50 pm

Re: SITE-TO-SITE (LAN to LAN)

Post by elheho » Wed Jan 13, 2021 3:12 pm

hi teams
i would like some help please im stuck like 3 weeks but im still having the ping problem please help us.

itskv
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 11:56 am

Re: SITE-TO-SITE (LAN to LAN)

Post by itskv » Wed Jan 13, 2021 6:24 pm

elheho wrote:
Wed Jan 13, 2021 3:12 pm
hi teams
i would like some help please im stuck like 3 weeks but im still having the ping problem please help us.
you can elaborate your problem.

elheho
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 1:50 pm

Re: SITE-TO-SITE (LAN to LAN)

Post by elheho » Thu Jan 14, 2021 10:45 am

Hello teams
first thank you for respond,
our problem is we create an virtual hub with secure nat enabled but when i try to ping on other users pcs it failed, the vpn server is installed on an vps linux server and it operating as an standalone server and used as remote access vpn server

C:\Users\heho_02>ping 192.168.10.102

Envoi d’une requête 'Ping' 192.168.10.102 avec 32 octets de données :
Réponse de 192.168.10.171 : Impossible de joindre l’hôte de destination.
Réponse de 192.168.10.171 : Impossible de joindre l’hôte de destination.
Réponse de 192.168.10.171 : Impossible de joindre l’hôte de destination.
Réponse de 192.168.10.171 : Impossible de joindre l’hôte de destination.

Statistiques Ping pour 192.168.10.102:
Paquets : envoyés = 4, reçus = 4, perdus = 0 (perte 0%),

I've tried many ways to and eliminate much scenario that can be the reason of the problem but i didn't succus, now im trying to make each department had his own virtual hub and i don't know how to do so like ad hoc.
i would like some help if that possible please
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

sky59
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 5:58 pm

Re: SITE-TO-SITE (LAN to LAN)

Post by sky59 » Thu Jan 14, 2021 11:29 am

elheho wrote:
Wed Jan 13, 2021 3:12 pm
hi teams
i would like some help please im stuck like 3 weeks but im still having the ping problem please help us.
This is very poor description what you want to do, so do not expect anybody can help you

unless you describe wnat you want, the best is the picture

itskv
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 11:56 am

Re: SITE-TO-SITE (LAN to LAN)

Post by itskv » Fri Jan 15, 2021 6:59 am

elheho wrote:
Thu Jan 14, 2021 10:45 am

I've tried many ways to and eliminate much scenario that can be the reason of the problem but i didn't succus, now im trying to make each department had his own virtual hub and i don't know how to do so like ad hoc.
i would like some help if that possible please
Is there any firewall before server or client network?? Because, for L2TP tunnel, you need to open UDP ports (500, 4500 and 1701) on main router/firewall. That might be the reason.

elheho
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 1:50 pm

Re: SITE-TO-SITE (LAN to LAN)

Post by elheho » Fri Jan 15, 2021 9:13 am

sky59 wrote:
Thu Jan 14, 2021 11:29 am
elheho wrote:
Wed Jan 13, 2021 3:12 pm
hi teams
i would like some help please im stuck like 3 weeks but im still having the ping problem please help us.
This is very poor description what you want to do, so do not expect anybody can help you

unless you describe want you want, the best is the picture
i want to have different branch can communicate with each others
like lan 1 hosts can ping on lan 2 hosts

sky59
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 5:58 pm

Re: SITE-TO-SITE (LAN to LAN)

Post by sky59 » Fri Jan 15, 2021 11:50 am

this is very poor description, if you are not able to provide picture (if you would you can make it by yourself) then write
the IP address of every computer just as an example

will they have static addresses? or you have somewhere DHCP server?

are these networks 1&2 in the same subnet??

I recommend you to make a picture, because without it you do not know what you want (the only thing you know it is pinging.... :)

Post Reply