LZO Compression

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
Post Reply
tsholo13
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:19 pm

LZO Compression

Post by tsholo13 » Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:26 pm

Hi
Is there anyway to enable comp-lzo on SoftEther VPN?

tsholo13
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:19 pm

Re: LZO Compression

Post by tsholo13 » Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:42 pm

Please anyone help

tsholo13
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:19 pm

Re: LZO Compression

Post by tsholo13 » Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:37 am

I do not really get the point of this forum if people will just read the thread instead of helping out

fenice
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 4:23 pm

Re: LZO Compression

Post by fenice » Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:52 am

tsholo13 wrote:
> I do not really get the point of this forum if people will just read the
> thread instead of helping out

Not everyone that reads your thread is able to offer an answer, that includes me. Don't be so impatient, you also haven't given much information about which version of SoftEtherVPN you're using (if at all) nor which product documentation you've looked at nor why you need to use LZO.

Don't forget that people reply to messages on these forums do so when thay have the time, this is not an official support forum - if it doesn't suit you then ask for a full refund of the purchase price. :)
Regards


Bill

thisjun
Posts: 2454
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:03 am

Re: LZO Compression

Post by thisjun » Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:07 am

SoftEther has zip compression function.

tamarix
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:11 am

Re: LZO Compression

Post by tamarix » Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:19 am

Hi

I have the same issue as I am migrating from an old openvpn server to a softether based one.

I would have liked my client on the field being able to connect to the new VPN without modifying their config files.

The initial config file had the comp-lzo option activated and I now need to activate it on the server to avoid the error

Code: Select all

Bad LZO decompression header byte: 42
I have been looking in the softether config file to check is this option can be used but no luck ... Any help would be appreciated

Thank you
Franck

Post Reply